Download Festival - Home


Stage: The Dogtooth Stage Day: Saturday Set Time: TBA

Time and freedom breed invention. Without compromise, GRAMMY® Award-nominated quintet Periphery—Misha Mansoor (guitar, programming), Jake Bowen (guitar, programming), Matt Halpern (drums), Spencer Sotelo (vocals), and Mark Holcomb (guitar)—enliven, enlarge, and expand the outer reaches of their signature progressive alternative metal on 2019’s ‘Periphery IV: HAIL STAN’ (3DOT Recordings).

For the first time in a 13-year career, the group devoted an entire year to crafting the nine tracks comprising the album. As a result, it sees them not only tread new territory, but conquer it.